At Mikasa Automotive we love to hear from our Customers and how they feel we have done. Send us your stories or any feedback you have. We look forward to hearing from you.

Just email service@mikasaautomotive.com

People wrote to us:

Have taken both of my vehicles here for work. They are a bit more expensive than other places, but you can see the quality they present to you. My latest visit was for a blown gasket that could have been prevented if the dealership had mentioned a common issue instead of lying to my face when I was in there a year ago. They went above and beyond going so far as to call into GM Canada to see if I could get the work covered under warranty. While GM wouldn’t do anything for my car, Mikasa worked with me to get the best price for both of us. They got me in immediately when I called and had me fixed up in a couple days (which is really good considering the amount of work they had to do). I hate vehicle issues, but at least the staff at Mikasa seem to care and do their honest best and I for one greatly appreciate that!
Jeoffrey Bueckert 2020-02-26
Jeoffrey Bueckert 2020-02-26
LineThemes
Friendly and personal service! I absolutely TRUST this shop…very thorough & beyond my expectations. New tires were ordered and ready to go after consultation prior to my appointment. Further calls to keep me updated during the service & asked my opinions on possible changes. A strange sound that had been difficult to diagnose previously was taken care of easily! Thanks to the mechanics, owners, and reception for all the great work!😁
Holly Norhton 2020-01-25
Holly Norhton 2020-01-25
LineThemes
Decent prices can’t go wrong
Joe Joe 2020-01
Joe Joe 2020-01
LineThemes
Fantastic and trustworthy staff.
Adam Hegge 2019-12
Adam Hegge 2019-12
LineThemes
Always great service, competitive rates on parts. If they cant get you what they need they will send you in the right direction.
Alex in parts has always been awesome. Wouldn’t get euro parts anywhere else.
Devon Williamson 2019-11
Devon Williamson 2019-11
LineThemes
Everyone is extremely honest and humble, they make you feel like you are a part of their team and the work is professionally done. Would recommend them to friends and family
Christian Jannsen 2019-10
Christian Jannsen 2019-10
LineThemes
ALWAYS have a great experience and thoroughly satisfied with the work received from Mikasa! They have worked on and maintained all our vehicles for over 10+ years and have never gave us any reason to go elsewhere. Front counter staff are polite, friendly and knowledgeable. Tec’s are considerate and experienced, and never leave grease marks behind once their work is done. From all accounts, Sheldon and his entire staff are 100% ethical and will provide the piece of mind that your vehicle will be fixed honestly and correctly to their absolute ability. Look forward to the next 10 years of service from them. Can’t thank you enough!
Darcy Notland 2019-09
Darcy Notland 2019-09
LineThemes
I have had a good experience with these guys. They went out of there way to fix an issue they said they would even though it was very inconvenient for them.
Daniel Peters 2019-08
Daniel Peters 2019-08
LineThemes
I’ve had a couple different vehicles in Mikassa through the years. Only place I will ever use now. Amazing service, mechanics,the girls at the front desk. They really go that extra to accommodate your needs.
Thanks
Robert Buck 2019-06
Robert Buck 2019-06
LineThemes
5 stars shop have been dealing with Mikasa-Sheldon for over 18 years. I love that they treat my vehicle as if it was their own. They will do whatever it takes to make sure the job is done right and I always feel satisfied with the amazing customer service at Mikasa.
Pavel Bobb 2019-05
Pavel Bobb 2019-05
LineThemes
Mikasa repaired at a fair price with no BS, the ticking time bomb Gary Moe Mazda had turned our CX7’s engine into. Literally caught it just in time. Have returned there for other work and the experience was just as good. Very knowledgeable, great to deal with, I recommend this shop to everyone I know.
Travis K 2019-03
Travis K 2019-03
LineThemes
Oil change done fast, car wasn’t dirty inside, got a free wash from Alex 😉
Good pricing, good service, friendly
Would recommend, 10/10
William Lockridge 2019-04
William Lockridge 2019-04
LineThemes
They worked hard and were accommodating when a problem was found.
Kristiena Bobocel 2019-03
Kristiena Bobocel 2019-03
LineThemes
Extremely happy with the level of skill and service at Mikasa. If you’re looking for a highly skilled, knowledgeable and honest mechanic, look no further. Prices are fair and they treat their customers very well. Highly recommend!
Isaiah Day 2019-03
Isaiah Day 2019-03
LineThemes
Mikasa is a top quality auto mechanic shop, giving attention to detail out of genuine concern for the driver safety and satisfaction. It is expertly managed by Sheldon and Laurel, who are honest, ethical, extremely skilled and knowledgeable. Their work on our van gave us many more km than we ever expected.
Dennis Family 2019-05-15
Dennis Family 2019-05-15
LineThemes
Parts guys was awesome and very knowledgeable. Fast service. Would recommend this place for all foreign vehicles.
Chris Gillies 2019-03
Chris Gillies 2019-03
LineThemes
Excellent front end staff. Solid service. Very high quality workmanship. I recommend it to anyone with a Volkswagen or Audi.
David Huedepohl 2019-03
David Huedepohl 2019-03
LineThemes
Incredible job detailing my Audi! Highly recommend them for taking care of your car.
Jacob van Nieuwenhuyze 2019-02
Jacob van Nieuwenhuyze 2019-02
LineThemes
Great shop for your german vehicles! Always reasonable and professional and very knowledgeable.
Sahil Gupta 2019-02
Sahil Gupta 2019-02
LineThemes
Great place!
Nigel Malone 2019-02
Nigel Malone 2019-02
LineThemes
I feel that they are the best place to go to get your imported vehicles taken care of. They do an excellent job and handle them with care, attention to details and have not let me down.
Paul Richard 2019-02
Paul Richard 2019-02
LineThemes
I have had an issue with my BMW for over 1 year, had been in 3 places with no results. I was considering changing my car although I like it a lot. In the end the solution was MIKASA : they diagnosed the issue right on the spot and found another -hidden- problem. Now my car runs like new thanks to Sheldon and to his Mikasa crew ! Couldn’t be happier, I just wish I went to Mikasa from the first time. Very professional and friendly attitude as well ! Can’t recommend this place enough!
radu197666 2019-02
radu197666 2019-02
LineThemes
Great staff. Alex is super helpful. If you need a part he’s your guy!
Cole Kander 2019-02
Cole Kander 2019-02
LineThemes
I have been using Mikasa Automotive for parts for years now and am always happy with the service I get from Alex. I have recommended several friends here as well and they’ve all had positive experiences.

Thanks !

Travis Perkins 2019-02
Travis Perkins 2019-02
LineThemes
These people are all very friendly and very helpful considering how small my problem was and didn’t even charge me for the help they gave and the parts they gave me thank you very much.
Brian Ellithorpe 2019-02
Brian Ellithorpe 2019-02
LineThemes
Excellent shop! Canadian Tire and other shops said they have to remove the whole rear suspension of my car just for a shock bolt and asked for thousands bucks. I brought my car to Mikasa, Sheldon and Dan spent only less than two hours to fix the problem! Also had nice conversation with Sheldon when he shuttled me to office. The headlight of Jetta 4 placed in reception reminds my first car:-)
单开 2019-02
单开 2019-02
LineThemes
The only shop I trust taking my car too. I always know that I’m getting my car back fixed and without getting ripped off. Sheldon and his staff always go above and beyond to make sure their customers leave happy.
Brianne Rowland 2019-02
Brianne Rowland 2019-02
LineThemes
Well, let’s see. Every time I take my Volkswagen here. It gets fixed correctly the first time. I have been getting my jetta’s serviced here for 8 years now. When I bought my new(er) jetta. I had the Volkswagen dealer in red deer call me. And offer me a free oil change. I laughed, and politely told them I only take my VW to the professionals. My ’00 jetta mk4 had 480,000 km (serviced at Mikasa since it rolled 370,000) and my father in law still uses it as a commuter vehicle today. He gets his VW serviced at Mikasa. So try them and you’ll find out I’m not B.S’n you.

Thanks !

Benjamin Klassen 2019-02
Benjamin Klassen 2019-02
LineThemes
Excellent service, consistently
Bill Y. 2018-12-31
Bill Y. 2018-12-31
LineThemes
Great place for parts and service!
Mikasa is full of friendly staff that are full of knowledge every time I go in whether I am getting parts for my car or work done on my car for problems that are beyond me.
Mike T. 2018-12-17
Mike T. 2018-12-17
LineThemes
Sheldon and his team are the best in Red Deer!
James Eidem 2018-12-14
James Eidem 2018-12-14
LineThemes
Excellent service; they always give a detailed quote before carrying out the work; and contact you if they find other things that are needed; they also prioritize the work that is required ie urgent/has to be done, not urgent but should be done, low priority which can be done in future.
Andrew Cuthbertson 2018-12-11
Andrew Cuthbertson 2018-12-11
LineThemes
Thank you for fitting my vehicle in, in a timely manner. Repairs were completed as agreed to.
Spencer Hutton 2018-12-07
Spencer Hutton 2018-12-07
LineThemes
Mikasa has been working on my vehicle for 10 years or longer. After meeting Sheldon, I knew how conscientious and hard working he was, so knew that I’d be in good hands. I continue to take my vehicle to them. They’ve always been fair, thorough and do their best to help me keep my vehicle in good working order. Always friendly and helpful and greet me by name. I never hesitate to recommend Mikasa to friends or family.
Jane Watson 2018-12-06
Jane Watson 2018-12-06
LineThemes
Wonderful service and really great staff.
JoAnne Ward 2018-12-06
JoAnne Ward 2018-12-06
LineThemes
I always feel my service is top notch and that if there is any potential issue I am notified with no stress/pressure.
Mark Dukeshire 2018-12-05
Mark Dukeshire 2018-12-05
LineThemes
I have taken my daughters VW bug there after a quote from the VW dealership and saved hundreds and I know that it was fixed better at least 3 different times.
Clint McAlister 2018-12-03
Clint McAlister 2018-12-03
LineThemes
These guys got me in right away, got my winter tires and my CV joints repaired. very fair and reasonable, courteous service. They shuttled me to and from where I needed to be.
Great shop!
Rose Car 2018-11-20
Rose Car 2018-11-20
LineThemes
Easy to deal with. Explained repairs and completed them quickly and within quoted price.

Gaytan Thiels 2018-10-25
Gaytan Thiels 2018-10-25
LineThemes
Amazing employees. Incredible service. They go above and beyond to find you parts and get your Euro up and running again!
Cody Whynot 2018-09-23
Cody Whynot 2018-09-23
LineThemes
I have been taking my car to mikasa for over ten years. Sheldon and his staff are very knowledgeable and professional. I would never take my car anywhere else in Red Deer for repairs. The owner goes above and beyond to accommodate you and is very fair and honest. Mikasa is the best automotive repair shop in Red Deer.
Wendy Kozma 2018-08-17
Wendy Kozma 2018-08-17
LineThemes
Mikasa Automotive has been my preferred automotive service provider for more than 10 years. I have taken multiple imported vehicles there and the service has consistently been superior. It’s simple to book with them and they provide accurate estimates. Work is done on my vehicle only after they ask for specific authorization, so it’s a great way to keep track of my budget. My favourite aspect is that they are extremely friendly, honest, and reliable. If I have any questions about the repairs, they are happy to explain it so I can easily understand. I used to try other repair services in the Red Deer area, but it was a waste of time – I always came back to Mikasa!
Linda T. 2018-07-24
Linda T. 2018-07-24
LineThemes
Very helpful and friendly! Not only provided the items I needed but went beyond the order and provided addition information regarding a service and trouble shooting my vehicle. I will be back for sure.
Mila Petrik 2018-07-14
Mila Petrik 2018-07-14
LineThemes
I always have good experiences when dealing with Mikasa. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, and I am always informed of things that are required. As well as any changes to the work are communicated prior to the work starting.
Chris Butler 2018-07-05
Chris Butler 2018-07-05
LineThemes
Many of my colleagues use Mikasa, even for their non-exotic cars. My understanding is that there is only a few places in Red Deer that deal with exotic cars. Mikasa is so much more responsive than the other place on Gaetz ave, that I really have no choice. However, Mikasa is also respectful and keeps me in the loops so I have no surprises. Their work seems to be reliable, such that when a trouble is resolved, I believe it to be resolved. They are also willing to work with me to find my best option. Case in point: I needed a new sunroof for my car. Instead of simply telling me the OEM new cost for the parts, they were able to source adequate yet used parts on significantly improve my price point. So fare I have come to Mikasa for my headlights (ironic in my mind that I need a mechanic to change my headlights, but Jaguar needs a full front tear down for this???? which stopped me from doing it myself), transmission fluid change, fuel pump, brakes, sunroof, and oxygen sensor, then Mikasa found other issues on my car and helped me get it rectified before it became an issue. I have a sense I can trust Mikasa so those pre-emptive repairs feel like they are looking after me and not simply upselling me. Thank you. John
John 2018-07-22
John 2018-07-22
LineThemes
Always a great experience with Mikasa – helpful/knowledgeable staff. Thank you!!
Trish Proteau 2018-07-03
Trish Proteau 2018-07-03
LineThemes
Happy to take my German vehicle to Mikasa. Treat me with respect and make sure I understand work that needs to be done versus what should be considered in the future.
Kevin Bartel 2018-06-19
Kevin Bartel 2018-06-19
LineThemes
Great job, as usual. My car is in good hands with Mikasa.
Robyn 2018-06-21
Robyn 2018-06-21
LineThemes
I just bought my first vehicle and took it to Mikasa to get it inspected. I couldn’t of asked for more honest and knowledgeable mechanics to help me out. I would reccomend Mikasa to anyone.
Jefferson Dale Emann 2018-05-02
Jefferson Dale Emann 2018-05-02
LineThemes
My go to place for professional service, parts and advice.
Izzy Ko 2018-03-30
Izzy Ko 2018-03-30
LineThemes
To Sheldon and his staff @ Mikasa auto, just wanted to say a big thank you for your excellent service and professionalism. Had an issue with my van going into limp mode all the time and an issue with a rattle in my suspension. Fixed both issues and a few extra things that were muchly appreciated for no extra charge. They went above and beyond for me and on a side note they fixed the suspension which was an error on another shops work (won’t mention any names) that refused to honor their workmanship. So to all Redderian’s and Albertan’s alike, whether you own a import or domestic don’t hesitate to bring you vehicle here to fix you vehicle woes.
Brain Hansford 2018-02-28
Brain Hansford 2018-02-28
LineThemes
This mechanic is wonderful! I am so glad to have found them after seeing other mechanics in Red Deer. They took the time to review the work I had previously done on my car, then explain exactly what they would do going forward. They explained everything simply and honestly so that I had a perfect understanding of the issues. They booked me in very quickly and were very professional.
I will absolutely use this mechanic again and I highly recommend them! Thank you!
Jessica Mercy 2018-02-01
Jessica Mercy 2018-02-01
LineThemes
Sheldon and the whole Mikasa crew did a great job on our Volkswagen T3 synchro. We are traveling around Amerika and were so happy to find this place. They did everything possible to make our Van again ready for our adventure. Big knowledge and friendly people. If you are owner of a European car or you traveling around with your car and need some repairs, thats the place to stop!
Thank you!
Luki Baumgartner 2017-09-04
Luki Baumgartner 2017-09-04
LineThemes
Sheldon did a great job on my VW Westfalia. He fixed the electrical, explained how to avoid future problems and it came in under budget. The lady working the front desk was also very friendly and professional. You can tell that they have pride in their work.
Karen Carle 2017-08-01
Karen Carle 2017-08-01
LineThemes
For the past 10 years plus I’ve trusted Sheldon and the staff at Mikasa Automotive for the care and maintenance of my vehicles and have always received excellent service. They take extra care and attention to address the issue I’m having with my vehicle, and rather than just replacing unnecessary parts THEY ACTUALLY FIX the problem. When my vehicle is in the shop they are very good at communicating with me and when I come to pick up my vehicle there no surprises with the bill. Always honest and friendly, The BEST shop in town!
Carina L. 2017-02-04
Carina L. 2017-02-04
LineThemes
I would trust my vehicle to no other shop. Mikasa Automotive does excellent work. The communication about my vehicle is always clear and there are no surprises. The service is excellent! They are trustworthy and honest!
C.W. 2017-02-22
C.W. 2017-02-22
LineThemes
My car needed some unexpected work. Front reception, the tech and even the courtesy shuttle driver were friendly and professional and calmly and patiently explained what was needed to resolve my issue and why it was needed. An effort was made to prevent unnecessary work and cost and to make sure I left satisfied. I will return to them for further repairs and recommend that you try them!
Mark Dukeshire 2017-01-11
Mark Dukeshire 2017-01-11
LineThemes
Fast and friendly definitely will be going back to mikasa automotive.
Axel Grant 2016-11-03
Axel Grant 2016-11-03
LineThemes
Very good service that is warranted and they honor their word. Glad to finally find a great place for help with my VW.
Elvin Berthiaume 2016-09-21
Elvin Berthiaume 2016-09-21
LineThemes
Sheldon has always treated me well with my VW Jetta and Infinity M35. Now he helps me with my Titan.
Erica Forrest 2016-06-01
Erica Forrest 2016-06-01
LineThemes
Always there to help me with all my Volkswagen problems, friendly service.
Jerrold Coey 2016-05-01
Jerrold Coey 2016-05-01
LineThemes
The owner can hear my car idling in the parking lot and tell me what’s wrong. And then he’s exactly right!
Noelle Bauer-Tym 2015-09-29
Noelle Bauer-Tym 2015-09-29
LineThemes
The service was refreshingly, honest, knowledgable, efficient, and personal. I’m a happy customer!
Linda Marsa Watkins 2015-07-24
Linda Marsa Watkins 2015-07-24
LineThemes
Awesome service operated by competent & caring, family centered people!!! One of the BEST in Red Deer!
Gloria Pierson 2015-07-24
Gloria Pierson 2015-07-24
LineThemes
5 Star Service! Only place to get your car fixed or maintained in Red Deer. I bring both my wife’s car and mine to Mikasa Automotive. They take great care of my Volkswagen and I know I’m always getting great service for a fair price. I would recommend Mikasa to anyone that has had problems with other shops. The staff are easy to deal with and very knowledgeable. Defiantly 5 star service.
Reed Andrew 2013-10-11
Reed Andrew 2013-10-11
LineThemes